High Park and Cherry Blossoms

One more quick post – the other day I decided to test my bike out and head to High Park (about 15 minutes away from where I live at the moment) and check out the cherry blossoms that are meant to be quite popular.

http://www.highparknaturecentre.com/2012/04/cherry-blossoms-at-peak-bloom/

I read about it on a couchsurfing link and decided to go on a whim. The bike ride wasn’t too bad – took the side streets for most of the way there and avoided the main highways (esp. since I dont have a helmet yet (yet! am gonna get one soon))
So yeah… here are the photos. I went straight after work so I was a little tired after I got back but definitely felt better after getting a little exercise (and a shower). Been way too unfit for my liking recently.

Check out my bike! Wooooooo

Tagged , ,

One thought on “High Park and Cherry Blossoms

  1. sporty bike. like the cherry blossom – quite unlike those i see in cornwall park

Leave a Reply

