The end of an era

For you who didn’t know, my bike breathed its last near the end of last week. After a long, valiant struggle which brought me just back to my doorstep, it ended its lifespan (of around two months). My attempts to re-oil and/or re-tune the bike and carrying (!) it all the way to the bike store.. the shop guy said it was pretty much kaput and that i would have to replace almost the whole bike and the gears and stuff so pretty much it wasnt worth it.. but i miss my old bike. I do have a new one, but its kind of temperamental and a bit more… violent and rough with me compared to the past one, which was gentle and caring. Anyway, here are the last photos of us on the way back home before it broke:

IMG_4248

IMG_4256

IMG_4249

IMG_4251

IMG_4257

Ill miss you, Jian Xin Jr.!

Leave a Reply

